Associated Primary Schools

Lasswade Associated School Group is the name given to Lasswade High School and our seven associated primary schools.

  • Bonnyrigg Primary School
  • Burnbrae Primary School
  • Hawthornden Primary School
  • Lasswade Primary School
  • Loanhead Primary School
  • Paradykes Primary School
  • Rosewell Primary School

The Head Teachers within our Associated School Group meet on a regular basis to discuss and plan improvements in the curricular experience of all students.  To support this ‘3 to 18’ work the Head Teacher of Mount Esk Nursery also attends our regular meetings.

A significant aspect of our work each year is to ensure that students transition successfully from primary school into First Year here at Lasswade High School.